logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
Originally Posted By: Diana-Exotic Pets Editor
I just try to be a better person and try to get out of inside myself. More time examining my feelings toward God or what I feel from him. I am a writer it is hard as heck to get out of inside of my head!

If my husband asks me a question about a TV show I usually answer I'm sorry but I didn't see what you are asking about.

Hard fact, to answer your question honestly I don't have a clue!

Well, opposites definitely attract because my wife and I are just the opposite of you and your husband.

I live in my mind.

Connie likes cute little funnies.

The kingdom of heaven is within you and God is the most important thing to consider, ask and listen to because Him/Her/It is the only thing that lasts forever !!!

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Koala
OP Offline
Koala
It will be interesting to see what the children from couple of generations from now will be like.

Many generations from now, as Gods and Goddesses, would that mean we exist only a on spiritual plane? Did you ever watch Stargate, the term ascended? What does connect us to our Divinity. What is that feeling with fleeting imagines when we talk to God, or even animals. Is there a spiritual connection between everything and everybody? Not just earth bound folks.

Koala
OP Offline
Koala
Quote:
The kingdom of heaven is within you and God is the most important thing to consider, ask and listen to because Him/Her/It is the only thing that lasts forever

This has given me plenty of food for thought. In fact, our conversation has given me a lot to consider. It was quite enjoyable.

The kingdom of heaven is within. That's not a concept I haven't heard of, but really never took it seriously until now. My son is gone, my folks, brother, and a long list of most everybody. Except for the initial grief I still feel like they are here, or within me.