Print Thread
Page 24 of 36 1 2 22 23 24 25 26 35 36
D
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
D
Newly separated from my husband - I have a ton of "priorities" but I have to work on prioritizing them...Lol

All of a sudden everything jumped to the #1 spot. I need to step back, list them out and put them in order. It's a huge task at the moment. I've lived in denial for over a week - enough, time to get it together.

Dianne Walker

Action Movie Editor
Action Movies Site

How do I relax? I run!
Grandma to Half Marathon
Sponsored Post Advertisement
C
BellaOnline Editor
Renaissance Human
BellaOnline Editor
Renaissance Human
C
Dianne, as a teacher, I have 10 weeks without students in the summer. Note that I did not say that I'm off work. Summer is the time when I get prepared for the next year. I just did what you said that you need to do. Set priorities.

First I chose the categories where I have responsibilities. Then, I listed all of the things that I need to do in each categorie. I just got some plain white paper and put a heading on each. Then, I just started writing everything for each category.

I made a daily schedule that allows for 8 hours a day of working on my projects. It allows me to get up at 6AM, instead of 4:30 or 5AM. (Isn't that pitiful when 6AM is sleeping in??)

Wednesday, I have to be at the auto shop all day. I will have my lovely calendars to pencil everything in lightly. Also, I am reading a book for review that day.

A lot of the time in the summer, time will get "wasted" on sleeping and reading books that I've looked forward to reading. While I will be reading, there's too much to do to laze about. I have scheduled two weeks for vacation, too!

Connie Mistler Davidson-Editor-ADD/Sandwiches/Reading
Attention Deficit Disorder
Sandwiches
Reading
Avatar: Hope~Even when conditions are harsh, hope can bloom.

My EBook link.
Building School Success with ADD EBook Link

Shark
Shark