#292603 02/14/07 12:12 PM
E
engee Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
E
Dear Friends,
This post is gona be a long read.I was lookn for some place i cud write myself and feel better.thats when i saw loads of posts in here amd lots of supportive,encouragn replies.And thats exactrly wht i need now.Some peace of mind and time for myself.I hope some of u may have time to read.
I have been under depression for 14yrs now.It just came abt at 15yrs.Parents cudn understand and i cudn explain anythn to them either.I was however gud at studies and tried to keep my mind off depression by studyn hard.But once i was in college and back to my native country i was going depressed.Started feeln inferior at college.I was a gud student but the fact that i din get thru engineering in the merit list haunted me.so did the taunts from cvlassmates,roomamates,seniors....i cudn study and i managed to pass in first class(very low compared to others).My inferiorty complex grew and grew.I din get a job .somethn i wished for since childhood.Then my parents send me for Masters in engg again with the hope that it will fetch me a gud job.It did but the boss was a wreck who wud bury me live.Btn i got married to a wonderful man and now have a naughty toddler.
I started med Prozac when i was 24.After marr i was fine.But pregnancy was hell.Suicidal and horribly dull.My husband has been very supportive thruout.But i wonder for how long he will be so.Wont he get frustrated one day?He did get sometime back.Natural isnt it?
I have nothn to worry abt.If i count my blessings there are loads.We are not financially well off...still...then whats happn i dono.Docs say its the serotonin in my head and its genetic>prozac doesnt help anymore.For the past 4months i have been blue.cant move on with my daily life anymore.I don have a jobafter all my education.Oflate i did a dipolma in teachn english too.

Who am i?