logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 11 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 10 11
E
E
Hi. I am Selene and am very new at Forums, so please forgive me if I seem a little lost. This looked like a very good forum to start with, so I thought that I would try it out. I have been an Accountant since I graduated from University, but never ever enjoyed work. It was just a means of financial stability. I always read with envy, and maybe was a little skeptical, of people who change careers, or find their true passion. However, recently I just might actually be so lucky. I have started this Online Fashion Website and am really enjoying what I do. Work is no longer boring, and I am always gravitating to the computer and searching for stuff to update my site, as well as my FB Business Page. I have found that there is really such a thing as a passion for what you do, and I am very lucky to have found it. I just hope that my website proves successful, as it has just been launched - but at least I am enjoying it :) Cheers everyone

Sponsored Post Advertisement
J
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
J
Hi Selene.

Re: What Do You Do ?

A warm welcome to our Self Development Forum!

You mentioned being “a little sceptical” of people who change careers or find their true passion. Yes, things have changed dramatically over the last 10 years or so. ‘Proper jobs’ used to be 9am to 5pm working for an employer. These days it’s not abnormal at all to change careers several times before retirement, and of course entrepreneurs never retire.

It is also wonderful that you have found your true passion: few people realise what really makes them tick. Wishing you all the best with your new website. Keep checking into our Self Development forum.

Joy

BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor