Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Tiger
Tiger
Thanks Jilly!

Originally Posted By: Jilly
The best thing for adsense is to have a lot of rich content targeted to a niche topic, all linked together so navigation is easy and people can really use the site as a resource. You want it to be a useful destination that people link to.

The more people link to you as a resource, the more Google will direct people at you. More eyeballs, more clickthroughs.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
Not yet. Just started my new blog. Still looking at all the things available. How do you use AdSense?

Tiger
Tiger
Hi Di!

It is a form of revenue that Google has - I gues they call it a "plug in" (lol-I am NEW to all this).

If you get a chance, do a Google Search and it will explain. Alot of the FREE blog sites have this "option" as you have to make sure it is AlLOWED on the site. Amazon may work better for you as a writer from I have read on this site. I hope someone with more experience will answer your question. Jilly - you there? Tks!

Originally Posted By: Di_A.A.Lit.Editor
Not yet. Just started my new blog. Still looking at all the things available. How do you use AdSense?

Last edited by Angela - Walking Editor; 09/05/10 08:52 AM.
D
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
D
HiDianne,

I just started filling mine in last night. I need to find a book on how to use Blogger. I clicked on help and nothing helpful came up. It took awhile to figure out how to make my first post. Turns out I was not in the right spot. Took me an hour or so to figure that out.

I want to get a couple of articles filled in before I start the Adsense part.

Can you do affiliate links to Amazon from there too or is it a separate account if you already have one for Bella Online?

Angela,
What are gadgets on Blogger and how do you add them?

Dianne Walker

Action Movie Editor
Action Movies Site

How do I relax? I run!
Grandma to Half Marathon
Tiger