logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
Hello, I am new to this site although I have found the information to be very useful. One topic I would appreciate knowing more about is how to write a fundraising or capital campaign letter. Examples would be great! I am a new museum Director and this is one area I have very little experience in. By the way Kim, your ebook on exhibit design is wonderful. I am using the information right now to create a new exhibit. I feel so much more prepared. I look forward to hearing from all of you! Angela

Sponsored Post Advertisement
K
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
K
Thank you so much Angela! I'm glad you're enjoying the ebook.

I haven't personally written any capital campaign letters. I will search around to see if I can find an example for you. In the meantime, I hope someone else will be able to post something helpful!

Kim

Kim Kenney
BellaOnline Museums Editor
My Museum Ebooks

"Seek those who find your road agreeable, your personality and mind stimulating, your philosophy acceptable, and your experiences helpful. Let those who do not, seek their own kind." -Jean-Henri Fabre
OP Offline
Thanks Kim. Everyone may wonder why I am not using previous campaign letter formats or fundraiser letters, so I feel I should explain. Our museum has been fortunate to have several endowments over the last forty years. Unfortunately the thought must have been that these would sustain the museum indefinitely and therefore no fundraising efforts have ever occurred. This has not been a reality especially in the economic downturn. This will be a new venture for myself and the museum as a whole! I appreciate any assistance from those of you with experience in this area. Angela

K
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
K
I found an excellent resource for your through the alumni network of the Coooperstown Graduate Program!

Capital Campaigns