Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
J
Gecko
Gecko
J
Hi, I have a fan page to promote my Path2HealthyLiving website. I'm just getting started and would love some new fans.

You can find it at Path2HealthyLiving on Facebook

I will join the ones above and anybody else who adds a link.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Gecko
Gecko
Hey Jill,

My fan page: Nutrabeautiful

Nancy

Last edited by YogaEditor; 02/04/10 08:24 PM.
Parakeet
Parakeet
I love Jeanne's African Culture Facebook Fan Page. I'd love to do something similar for my site, but I don't want to do it unless I can do it well. I'd particularly want to post something regularly beyond my latest articles, but I'm not sure what. What would you like to see on a Facebook fan page for the Computer Career's site?

Thanks,
Juli

Zebra
Zebra
Julie, the cool thing about social media is its interaction and ability to grow your audience. So, you could do all sorts of things on a Facebook fan page. It's a great way to promote your articles, of course, but also you can do other things, depending on your particular goals. You could post related articles by other writers or sources in your field or that would be helpful to someone in your network, start discussions just like here in the forum, post leads to jobs, even do mini-blogging via the notes section.

For your subject, I'd suggest a twitter account, too--it's easier to get lots of followers on twitter and many twitterers are in computer careers. And, you can link your tweets to your facebook account, too. Plus, ask your twitter followers to become a fan of your Facebook page.

Parakeet
Parakeet