logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Amoeba
OP Offline
Amoeba
Although I don't watch TV a lot, I do have to say that Food TV is amongst my favorite programming out there with 'Good Eats' being in my top 'fab five'.

What are your favorite food programs and why?

Last edited by Jason Personal Chef; 02/27/09 07:00 PM.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
D
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
D
I love Food Network. Paula Deen is one of my favorites. I like all that southern comfort food.

Also on Bravo, the show Top Chef is one of my fav's because of the competition factor. You get that with Iron Chef on Food TV too...

Amoeba
OP Offline
Amoeba
I agree. Paula's shows are 'feel-good' shows that make the process look straight-forward and fun. Love her laugh and down-to-earthness.

Top Chef is another one I love as well as chopped.

Iron Chef is at another level. The original one grew on me and once it did I was an Iron Chef junkie, but I have to admit that Iron Chef America took a little bit of time for me to get with it. It's a good show, but I didn't think it had the same feel and flair of the original Iron Chef. I'm good with it now and love the dishes they come up with on the fly like that.

Anybody seen Dinner Impossible or Chef Ramsay's Kitchen Nightmares? another one of my favorites. I think mainly because he goes into a pretty dim situation and most of the time does a complete turn around. It really speaks to the heart of people and their challenges with seeing and overcoming their fears.

GOOD STUFF!!!

F
Amoeba
Amoeba
F
I LOVE Food Network! I also LOVE both Dinner Impossible and Gordon Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmares. I'm such a foodie and I always wanted my own restaurant.

I also love Paula, Everyday Italian (Giada DeLaurentis) and Unwrapped. Good Eats is very informative, too.