Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
Andso? Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
A
I was looking ahead at my weekend, and the things that I do... and wondered what you all do with your time...when you are not relaxing and loving your husbands... or loving yourselves...

Last edited by Andso?; 02/19/09 11:45 PM.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Shark
Shark
um, i am usually at work by 7:45 in the morning and don't get to leave many days of the time until about 6 or 7 in the evening because of trainings, inservices, deadlines, etc., sometimes later. then i bring work home with me because i don't have enough time while i'm at work to do it all (i'm a teacher, and i am also a department leader, and i'm also in charge of several committees that i do NOT want to be on, but i have no choice, plus i tutor my students before and an after school and during lunch).

so my time is limited when i'm not doing stuff with work. i complained once about the time i'm putting in (most of the other teachers arrive at 8:30 and leave at 4, but they're the ones who get 2 and a half hours free a day without classes), and someone told me, "well, you don't have kids, so it doesn't matter." so i guess this is what i'm expected to do. grrr. and i don't even get paid extra, which really seems to chap my hide sometimes ya know?

however, if i do get to come home before dark (not often lately), i'll walk to the nature preserve behind my apartment and spend an hour in the woods just watching hawks, bobcats, armadillos, etc. sometimes i'll be out there late enough to see the owls waking up and starting their nightly haunts. then i come back, cook up a quick dinner (my boyfriend is usually over, so he helps), put a netflix in the dvd player if i'm not having to grade papers or call parents of students or call committee members, and just chill with my movie.