logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
P
OP Offline
P
I am trying to apply for flexible working hours (condensing my hours into 4 days and reducing my working week by 2 1/2 hours) as I am studying an OU course and the extra study time would be invaluable. BUT because I don't have children or care for a disabled person it could be refused. To me that's discrimination, but I can't find anything to support me, any ideas?

Thanks

Sponsored Post Advertisement
S
S
I'd love to know too. I'm thinking though that if the CF were covered, it would also mean we could take paid non-maternity leave.

S
Shark
Shark
S
it's gonna take a court ruling before this stuff gets changed I think. one of these days one of us will get upset and take it to court. then things will get better.

Skeeter

Koala
Koala
I agree!!! I think it is stupid that a woman with no kids gets stuck on the night shift and evening shifts because obvously we dont have family and if someone doesnt show up and someone has to stay to cover the other shift it is always the one with no kids... hello I have a husband, friends family pets, older people to look out after and more responciblity then some dumb baby machine that has her mother watching the brat 100% of the time so she can find spearm boner #99999999993!!!