logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
C
C
Hi Ladies,
My name is CarolAnn, I am 51, married, mom & grandma. I have been crocheting for 40 years, my mom taught me with thread and it is still my favorite. Yes, I am a threadie although I am making ponchos with yarn right now. I like to make doilies, runners, christmas ornaments, and 3-D items with thread. I also like to mix and match patterns to come up with something unique.
I collect patterns and thread.
Most recently finished items were 22 christmas ornaments for my family and friends.
On hook now are 2 ponchos for my sils.
Next project will be a thread valentine crinoline girl.
Any other threadies out there?

CarolAnn
Thread Artiste
My Crochet, My Art
Sponsored Post Advertisement
crochetlady #288433 01/19/07 11:21 AM
G
G
Hello
I am Gill from the north of England. an avid knitter (love mohair) but not so successful with crochet, love the free form kind of crochet but at the moment just have saucer sized pieces but nothing put together yet. Can't do really fine crochet as my eyes not so good now.
Love this site

gill70 #288463 01/19/07 02:01 PM
Shark
Shark
Hello! I'm Kathi, and I live in West Virginia. I've crocheted off and on for well over 30 years and am currently in the "on" phase. Do afghans. Lots of afghans. Have done three shawls but haven't tried any other apparel-type items yet.

Kathi
D
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
D