logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
I had two clutches that hatched 2/1/03 - 2/4/03. One clutch of zebras and one clutch of societies
The zebra males are already singing and getting their cheek patches so I can sex them easily.
I have four society babies and have not noticed one singing yet. When do they start singing? Am I right that the song is pretty much the only way of sexing them? I also would like to know when you usually let them go to their new homes. They are about 7 weeks old now. I've read somethings that say 6 week, some 8 weeks, some three months.
What do you say, Mavis? Bye the way, my zebra pair is already sitting on the next clutch of 3 eggs, there was four but one broke. Thanks, Sheree

Without deviation from the norm, progress is not possible.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
I am no finch expert! But I would think if the babies are eating well enough on their own then they would be ready to go to their new homes. As to the singing/sexing......Mavis will have to help you out there!! conniem

M
Koala
Koala
M