logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Chipmunk
OP Offline
Chipmunk
The readers are right! We need more info catered to parents who homeschool high schoolers!

I'm tossing around some ideas and have come up with:
-what about the prom, socializing for older homeschooled students
-creating and using a transcript

what else would our readers like to see?

Thanks!
Meg

Meg
The World is Our Classroom!
Homeschooling

Exotic Pets
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Shark
Shark
How about self taught materials?

I have a teen and I found it's good for her to practice some responsibility for her own education. It's hard to find godo materials that she can use on her own that includes instruction.

Mythical Fact of Homeschooling: Children will become clones of their parents.

Rogue Reality: Why does my son have green hair?
Chipmunk
OP Offline
Chipmunk
That's a great idea! The high school years are still a bit of a blur to me as my kids aren't quite there yet. One of my goals through the middle school years is to get to the point where my kids can teach themselves for the most part!

meg

Meg
The World is Our Classroom!
Homeschooling

Exotic Pets
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
Perhaps guides to creating your own curriculum. What should be covered if the teen is going to college?

Wine Host, Italian Food, Library Sciences Host
Shark
Shark
Another idea...information on getting into college. Since I am not quite there yet, I only have an idea of what to do or expect.

Mythical Fact of Homeschooling: Children will become clones of their parents.

Rogue Reality: Why does my son have green hair?
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
Is it possible for homeschooling teens to do dual enrollment courses? When my oldest son was a junior & senior in high school he took courses through the local community college. He was able to earn high school and college credit for the courses.

Koala
Koala