Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#761499 05/07/12 06:51 PM
BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
I am in my office probably 16 hours a day - from when I wake up until when I go to sleep. I am sitting in this one room. And it is so messy! Everything gathers into piles. Piles of books to review, piles of books to give away, piles of old computer games to sell, piles of paper to process.

So today I finally at least pushed everything back to the walls in larger stacks so I could vacuum. A step in the right direction!

Now to start making some of these items go away!

Lisa Shea, Low Carb and Video Games Editor
Low Carb Forum
Sponsored Post Advertisement
J
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
J
Lisa, this sounds like my office and I'm a Feng Shui consultant! A few days ago I took a picture of my office and then started the task of cleaning, clearing, and putting away. I'm about half way done and will be taking an after picture for an article I'm writing. If its OK to put before and after articles on BellaOnline, I might post the article on my site.

I've found I work much more efficient and write better when the office is clean and clutter free but sometimes it impossible to have it that way.

Jenny McKinney, Ph.D.
Feng Shui
BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Dear Jenny -

Definitely articles can talk about how progress is made from a starting point to an ending point! That sounds like a great journey to track.

I definitely feel better in here when it is clean. It's just hard because I have so much to do, that I have to put things off in order to clean.

Low Carb Forum
D
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
D
Lisa, good luck on the cleaning spree.

I like clean with no clutter too, you couldn't tell it by looking at my room though. I'm such an out-of-sight, out-of-mind person that I put stuff away and promptly forget about it. I guess that's a sign that I don't really need so much stuff, huh? :-)

Dianne Walker