logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#643315 11/18/10 06:07 PM
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
A lot of the people who haunt these forums are writers by trade, hobby, or burning inborn desire, so I suspect that many of you have written or have always wanted to write your own book, either fiction or non-fiction. If you're one of those people, you'll want to check out my recent article, Publish Your Book for Free!. In it, I talk about the newest and best ways to turn your writing into an ebook and get it out there for sale (or to be given away).

In the coming months, I'll be providing lots more details and stepy-by-step instructions for those of you with the moxie to embark on this journey.

--Maria

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
I'm working on a book right now and have done about 57,000 words with about 20,000 to go.

I was thinking about the e-book format but I've never purchased an ebook so don't really know how it goes. If someone purchases an ebook what is it like on your computer? Is it like a separate file, kinda like a pdf and can you move it from one computer to another with a flash plug in?

If you set up with one of those companies that does ebooks do you get a link that you can post on your blog to connect you to the purchase place? I have a very active blog where I think I could sell my book (if I ever get it done!) but wondered how to set it up there. Can you tell me more about this?

Arrow Durfee
Stomach Issues
Stomach Issues Forum

"and in the end the love you take is equal to the love you make" John Lennon

Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
Wow--congratulations on your accomplishment so far. Was that a NaNoWriMo effort, or an ongoing project?

You ask some great questions, all of which I hope to answer in detail as I build out the articles on my site, but I'll try to hit you with some quick answers right here.