#508938 04/04/09 08:19 PM
J
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
J
After standing on the sidelines and �listening� to quick 140 words or less conversations, announcements, tips and more I timidly made the decision to jump into the Twitter water. I�m fascinated by the whole thing and will confess right this moment that I have so much to learn. I publicly acknowledge that I�m no twitter expert, not even close however; I take comfort in knowing that there are Twitter experts out there, whew! Thank goodness.
Read the article

Jordan Mercedes
Business Owners
Repurpose WorkBusiness Owners Editor Bella Online
Forum Moderator
Sponsored Post Advertisement
L
L
Great article Jordan! I'm a followin' you now. I am trying to muddle my way through too as I am fairly new to Twitter as well. It took me a while to figure out what to post. I tend to use it for business - posting articles and classes. I mean who cares that I have computer problems or what I had for dinner anyway? I save that for my Facebook page. My biggest problem is how to find people when you don't know their user name. Is there a Twitter "How To" out there?

Linda Steele, Body Image Editor
Body Image Website
Body Image Forum
J
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
J
Thanks for the follow. I'm following back so you can "practice on me!" Well, I know there are books and lots of social media people on twitter that give tips. I'm following many of them just to get updates and information on using social media effectively. I love to learn and tend to follow people that I can learn from. I'm even following Twitter for updates. By the way, would you like to have your business feature in my 60-in-60 series? Let me know and I'll give you more details.

Jordan Mercedes
Business Owners
Forum Moderator
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
Great Twitter article! Following you too, now.

Just wondering what the 60 in 60 program is?

H
H