logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Zebra
OP Offline
Zebra
I've been writing this column for over 3 years now and I have covered a ton of business ideas, but I'm wondering what you might like to read about.

More people will be looking at starting businesses this year, in order to combat the effects of recession. So, if you are one of those, (or know someone who is), what ideas are you wondering about?

I'll make a list and look to including those businesses in future articles, or maybe just in posting info here in the forum.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Zebra
OP Offline
Zebra
So, is anybody thinking of starting a business?

BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
Yes, Deb,I am. Crafts and fiber arts of all kinds are my passion and I'd love to be making some money at it. I've never run a business before, so I'd be starting from scratch. To tell you the truth, just reading your articles gives me butterflies in my stomach at the thought of actually doing it.

Having been an Art Major in college the whole business thing scares me. And the only subject I was not good at in school was, you guessed it, math. Add to that, I have a starting budget of $0.
How's that for a challenge? laugh

Zebra
OP Offline
Zebra
Sweet! That's an excellent challenge. I love the butterflies, too--butterflies always tell us something, don't they? But, usually, we misread them as fear, when they are really excitement!

We are so lucky today that it is truly easy to start a business with minimal cash, little to no direct selling, and sometimes in just a few hours! HONESTLY!

I'm gonna write an article (maybe several) on all this for real instead of writing the world's longest forum post (I get on a roll!). I'll post the link when it's up.

In the meantime, in case you haven't found this article yet, it's a good starting point for you:

Crafts Business

F
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
F