logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 112 of 112 1 2 110 111 112
Jilly #304917 04/04/07 11:17 AM
B
B
I am new to bettas and have had my male betta for about a month now. Four days ago I noticed he had white stringy things that looked like cobwebs in his tank, sometimes on him, sometimes on his plants. I did a complete water change for his 1 gallon bowl adding aquarium salt. The next day the white strings were back and worse than they had been before and his water was cloudy. I went to the pet store they recommended BettaFix Remedy but were unsure of what was going on. Today is day 3 of BettaFix with little improvement. I haven't noticed any new white strings on him, but the ones on the artifical plants are still there. I had the bowl at room temperature prior to this but am now using a lamp to warm him up and have been keeping the water temp around 80.

Other than the white strings and his gills moving a little faster than normal, he has been acting like he usually does. He continues to eat, is active, and has blown a nice bubble nest. I don't notice any red spots, white spots, or inflammed gills. Prior to this I was feeding him daily and doing complete water changes every 7 days. I'm not sure what to do to make him better. Please help! Thanks!

Ashley

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Thursday May 17th, 07

My beautiful red Betta fish male named Toby is shedding it's skin. Is this normal? He seems awfully tired when he's not being his energenic self. He's usually very hyper, but when he's just lying down....it always seems like he's dead! But he isn't though. I think I'm feeding my baby a bit too much. x.X I feed him three times per day, a few dried bloodworms each time. Is this right? I'm still a newbie with Beta's!

Desmond, my cat, has not yet noticed or paid any attention to Toby. Either 1. He doesn't care or 2. He still doesn't know Toby exists. :P Well, this is a good thing for Toby either way.

M
M