logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
My name is Kari Livingston and I am the new Softball Editor. I am a freelance writer and softball mom. Like many of you, my daughter is gearing up for fall ball. Post questions, try-out information, tournament results, equipment opinions-- if it's about softball, it can find a home here!

Kari Livingston
Softball Editor
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
Cool! My cousin played on the Canadian team in the Atlanta and Sydney Olympic Games. I look forward to more on the site!

Kevin Thorburn
Ice Hockey
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
Hi! It's Chel from Pop Music. Now, I've played softball, and I like to watch softball, but I'm not playing now, but I wanted to come over and visit.
Is that okay?
Oops, before I forget, a shout out to Kevin!!!! I'm in Columbus, Ohio home of the Blue Jackets!

Chel

Michelle Anne Cope
Short Stories Editor

OP Offline
Thanks for stopping by Chel. Maybe now when I talk to myself it won't echo so loudly! smile

I don't play, but my daughter does and it seems like our whole lives revolve around it lately.

Kevin- it's my daughter's dream to play on the Olympic team. I only hope that by the time she's old enough to play for the team that softball is back in the Olympics.

Kari Livingston
Softball Editor
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
Kari - Yeah, when a child gets really involved in any sport, lives do start to revolve around it. Good luck to your daughter. I know my cousin enjoyed playing ... she attended a university in GA on a scholarship (can't remember which one). Living in GA she didn't have far to travel for the first Olympic games she was in!

Chel - The Blue Jackets! I like that team ... my favourite would have to be Jody Shelley. I watched him play junior hockey where I live (Halifax, NS) and have met him a few times. He's a very nice guy.

Kevin Thorburn
Ice Hockey
J
Koala
Koala
J