Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
BellaOnline Editor
Stone Age Human
BellaOnline Editor
Stone Age Human
I also use 'quiet time' when working with kids in the schools ...

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Koala
Koala
that was my faverate part of the day because the other kids could not talk and poke fun at me and i could close my eyes and make them all go away in very creative ways!!! say the magic word and POOF they were all rocks or butterflys or whatever i wanted them to be!

BellaOnline Editor
Stone Age Human
BellaOnline Editor
Stone Age Human
cool!

C
Gecko
Gecko
C
Freebubbles, why did the kids make fun of you? don't answer if you don't feel comfortable sharing. I'm curious. kids can be so cruel.

I'm just learning to meditate. I know some folks don't have to 'learn' to meditate, but it's something I've never done till about 3 months ago and it is difficult fo rme to discipline my mind to relax and not let 'rubbish' in. I think you all know wha tI mean. Anyway....I'm going to work on Susan's lesson and see what happens. I just recently received the Munay Ki rites and meditation came easily during the ceremonies, but now that I'm on my own, it's become difficult again.

BellaOnline Editor
Stone Age Human
BellaOnline Editor
Stone Age Human
Connidee - guided meditation tapes may help ...

Koala
Koala
oh were to start...well I was fat and I had glasses for a time that i didnt need so I ran into things (I was dyslexic and there for the eye charts were no accurit) I was deslexic and could not read out loud although I could read to myself but I hated it so much because of course the teachers think you have to read out loud or you dont know who.... then the fact that my father died before i started school so the other kids moms called me a basturd so the kids did to (well until i found out what the word ment and almost beat the pulp out of a kid twice my size...) My aunt was a teacher...