Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
I
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
I
It is too bad that there are children who will be hurt. Although their father is not much of a role model, so it is likely they are already being hurt by the situation. (I was lucky in that my ex and I didn't have any kids, so no one else was hurt and I never have to see him again.) Is she afraid her husband would get custody of the children and she'd have to pay alimony/child support? I'm not a lawyer, but I think that is a valid concern.

I'm an August baby and have always enjoyed the relaxed pace of summer.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Shark
Shark
Lala,

Caring for a home can be a full time job if one partner takes on managing the home and caring for kids. Then there are additional things that can take even more time like cooking from scratch, gardening and many in my area have their own animals to care for (cows, goats, chicken, ect).

Or there is even participation in the community or volunteer work.

Shark
Shark
In light of the fact that the man doesn't seem to be contributing anything...I can't see how this marriage will continue on. I certainly have no idea how happiness could be achieved.

But she will have to make the decision for change.

Parakeet
OP Offline
Parakeet
Some women find the idea of change more frightening than being in an unworkable marriage.

Funny you should mention alimony. I think her husband is the kind who would ask for custody and child support!

"Allow your dreams to become your plans."

Kristen

Kristen Houghton
Author and Relationship Writer
BellaOnline ALERT: Raw URLs are not allowed in these forums for security reasons. Please use UBB code. If you don't know how to do UBB code just post here for help - we will help out!
L
Gecko
Gecko
L
yes... I agree with you...