logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
My first sewing machine was a JC Penny machine. I love it - and still have it although it is in its plastic case just sitting on a shelf... I bought it in 1989 when I was stationed at Beale AFB in California - thinking I would sew on my stripes and whatnot... I tried to make hair scrunchies and failed miserably so I put it up.... and only kept it just in case someone was over that could mend things for me.... I'm glad I kept it because I did a swap a few years ago on Craftster and the person I was paired up with only wanted sewn things - so I took out my machine and make nice with it... and have not looked back since..! I now am on my second embroidery machine (I now have a Janome MB-4) and I bought a new sewing machine a little over a year ago - a Janome MC4900QC which I do adore. Great machine to say the least! I now quilt and sew as much as I can - when I'm not crocheting. Being a crochet designer I have a hook in my hand most days!

Sponsored Post Advertisement
J
J
I just got my first sewing machine for Christmas this last year from my mom. It's an old Singer machine that she found at a garage sale for $10.00, we got it refurbished and it works beautifully. She thought that I would only use it a little bit for some mending and hemming, but since Christmas, I have drafted a beach bag and sewed it from scratch, made a lined sundress, and now I am working on a blazer (by far the most confusing one yet!). What fun!

L
L