logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#195536 09/09/06 06:42 AM
Parakeet
Parakeet
I quit teaching to be a full-time mom. Now I'm homeschooling my own kids. I'd like to be a lactation consultant eventually and maybe get another degree--this time in Natural Health. I'm an aspiring writing (obviously) and hope to be published in my favorite magazine, Mothering, within the next year or two. I'm also a Natural Family Boutique consultant. I'm just going with the flow and doing what feels right...I love being home. That's my most important job.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
#195537 09/10/06 12:46 PM
S
S
I just saw this topic and started to read the posts! ooooh, nothing is more exciting to me than hearing about people's dreams - and telling mine.

There are already sooo many wonderful posts here - Marigold, the link to the pa org was great - and i live close to Philly...Leigh St John, can't wait to hear more about your book! Chloe, I loved your site - and the subtitle: Celebrating Life's Special Moments is awesome.

JanZeiger, I homeschooled my kids too (well, unschooled, but it's close enough) and am hoping to unschool my grand-daughter as well - she's turning 3 soon.

Barbara said: "I'll bet many of us are like familychoice and are drawn to all sorts of creative outlets in addition to our main pursuits--I know I am."

YES! and hurrah for us! I can't even imagine life without about a zillion passions - grin.

And finally (yes, i'm long winded - lol), I wanted to talk about my dream - I AM living my dream now - I am home writing, giving teleclasses and supporting people through internet and phone coaching...but I have another dream - maybe I'd say a BIGGER dream...

I live in Bucks County, Pa...where there were loads of salons years ago - many artists of all sorts (writers, designers, painters, poets, actors...)--- I dream of having a large home - where I can host salons.