Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#177185 10/26/04 06:26 PM
Roni Offline OP
Parakeet
OP Offline
Parakeet
Hey! I have been hypothyroid and on meds for decades and my mother before me...I do know that the AMA has decided that they would like all women over 40 or post menopausal to be checked every time they go to the Gyne. Almost all the signs of low thyroid are the same signs as those that pop up in perimenopause: those 10 or so years before one stops menses in which the body goes thru the opposite of puberty(remember how much fun that was..this is that in reverse!)

If you want to know what God thinks of money, just look at the people he gave it to.
Dorothy Parker
Sponsored Post Advertisement
#177186 11/02/04 10:13 AM
Hey Roni!

I also am hypothyroid along with having Hashimoto's. I was just diagnosed in May, so I guess I am still new to all of this. My ENT doctor has me on 100mcg of Synthroid to see if we can shrink my nodule and try to regulate my system a little better.

Life has really been interesting since May, dealing with all the symptoms that go with the disease.

I look forward to talking with you and others on how to beat the thyroid before it beats you!

Maryan

#177187 12/07/04 01:43 PM
Roni Offline OP
Parakeet
OP Offline
Parakeet
Hi Maryan:
Sorry I have missed you. I claim that I am forum access challanged; if there is a way to get answers to my posts delivered to my email I have not discovered it...Please feel free to ask me anything I am definitely an old hand at thyroid stuff and my Mom has been dealing with it since I was a child so we actually go back to the dawn of civilization...

My Mom just cut back on her meds because of splitting nails and brittle hair. She is also 77; so living one's life does change stuff...

If you want to know what God thinks of money, just look at the people he gave it to.
Dorothy Parker
#177188 02/16/05 03:52 PM
Gecko
Gecko