Money
News & Politics
Relationships
Religion & Spirituality
Sports
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies
Safety
We take forum safety very seriously here at BellaOnline. Please be sure to read through our Forum Guidelines. Let us know if you have any questions or comments!
Newest Members
Anne Seyer, RoseEnglish, jpbrooks, Jay Mahamud, Ananyaw
57005 Registered Users
Forum Stats
57005 Members
417 Forums
112541 Topics
795650 Posts

Max Online: 537 @ 07/02/12 11:21 AM
Top Posters (30 Days)
Rosie 66 702
Beetlemess 579
Karm - SW USA Editor 352
Nancy Roussy 186
Val FictionWrit/RomanceBk 166
Connie - ADD/Sandwiches 136
Allyson - USACook/HomeCook 129
Ro Longstreet-Wicca 114
Lisa LowCarb / VideoGames 109
Linu 104
Ad Income Supports Charity
Topic Options
#776180 - 08/02/12 11:35 PM 403b plans
AKLisa- Knitting Editor Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Gecko

Loc: Fairbanks, Alaska
Since I work in education I have the option of signing up for a 403(b) plan. This is like a 401K for public educators. Right now I am trying to get prospectus' and then I plan to make a spreadsheet comparing plans. Below is the list of what categories I will put on the spreadsheet. My questions is if anyone has any other suggestions as to what they would add?

_-average return rate
-yearly fees-
-penalties for early withdrawal, by program and IRS
-minimums to start and contribute
-plan type (annuity, money market, etc.)
-if I can choose to throw in extra money when I have it

Well, what would anyone else add? what other criteria did you use when selecting your plan for 401K, 403b, or similar program?

Edited by AKLisa- Knitting Editor (08/03/12 01:14 AM)

Add 403b plans to Twitter Add 403b plans to Facebook Add 403b plans to MySpace Add 403b plans to Del.icio.us Digg 403b plans Add 403b plans to Yahoo My Web Add 403b plans to Google Bookmarks Add 403b plans to Stumbleupon Add 403b plans to Reddit
#776501 - 08/05/12 07:57 PM Re: 403b plans [Re: AKLisa- Knitting Editor]
Sandra Investing/HFinance Offline