logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
kismet2 Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
Whether mind, body, spirit--or work, home or social life--what are the ways YOU keep your life simple?

Today's world can be complex but success and satisfaction come to those who keep things simple.

One of the ways I simplify my life now is to focus on the things that bring me joy. I delegate the things I don't like to do or I learn to put joy into them by listening to great music while doing them...or rewarding myself for completing them...or doing them with a buddy.

When I do things with joy, life is a joy. Less time for complaints, gripes or worries!

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
I've started schooling myself on tackling one thing at a time...multitasking is all well and good, but I can end up running around like a crazy person if I spend too much time multitasking. I'm not an expert on one thing at a time yet, but I'm spending a little more time each week focusing.

kismet2 Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
Cricket, that is so wise. I multi-task far too much. I get less done and with poorer quality results.

Jellyfish
Jellyfish
I'm still working on refining that, lol...the last couple of weeks, I haven't focused well, so that's what tomorrow and next week are for - get myself back on track! smile

I think that doing one thing at a time is a luxury for those without children. Anyone having to look after children must always be doing two things - keeping an eye on them and some form of home/house work. Having said that I'm sure too many of us try to do too much at once. And we can all simplify our lives by having less. People these days have so much stuff and we spend a lot of time looking after it, cleaning it and putting it away. I look at my grand daughter's room and see so much stuff on her floor. Back when her mother was little we only had 3 sets of clothes for each season so there was much less to get strewn around.

Jellyfish