Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
L
Shark
OP Offline
Shark
L
Do you ever wonder if you could do by mistake something God won't forgive? My understanding is there's only one thing He can't forgive and that, logically enough, is rejection. That's my interpretation of "blasphemy against the Holy Spirit". My thoughts on that at http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art57969.asp.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
Yes I have wondered what it means and if I accidently did it. what I was told is that very few people are even capable of it that it means you verbally abused God and outwardly deny his existence. Basically what you said. They told me this in Bible college. I graduated from Elim Bible College in 1990. So anyway you definitely are aware if you have done such a thing, whew even when my mother was struck with Breast CA I know I didn't do that I was upset though and did yell at him I hate to admit Linda

Sarah Redhawk
L
Shark
OP Offline
Shark
L
Well, Linda, I'm not sure everyone is aware that their rejecting God will sooner or later have permanent consequences. The key is, it's not unforgivable until you've no more days left to repent of it. And who can count on more days? I'm hoping I was coherent about this in the article. If it's not clear there, let me know, will you?

God can handle being yelled at, for sure. If there's one Person you can be real with, it's Him. No fake smiles needed there. I am so grateful He loves me no matter how foul my mood, and no matter how I mess up. I'm His, and that's forever.

D
Shark
Shark
D
Great article, LeeAnn!

My pastor has said that this sin and verse specifically refers to those religious leaders of the day who tried to attribute Jesus' wisdom and miracles to the work of Satan to discredit Him.

I think your article makes more sense of this passage and applies it to living in the Light today. Thanks!

Don McKay, Softball Editor
Softball Site
Softball Forum
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf