Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
B
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
B
My husband (then boyfriend) bought me a set of Boye interchangeable circular needles when we were still in college--a big investment at the time. And I've been using them ever since (*cough* 20+ years). I love them, and have certainly gotten my money's worth out of them. I've been thinking of replacing them, either with the Denise needles or with Knitpick's wooden needles, only because it's getting increasingly difficult for me to buy replacement parts (the dog has chewed up a few of the cords, for example). But I love always having my needles in this one, tidy case. And I've also done the occasional pattern where I screw one size needle on one end, and a different one on the other, for a cool effect.

Anyway, I think interchangeable circulars are a terrific investment. I never knit with straights because these are so darn handy.

Hope that helps!

Becky

Becky,
Avid Knitter and
Mom of 2
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Gecko
OP Offline
Gecko
I'm definitely putting some on my list to buy. The feedback here has been great and helped me decide.

Marge Colletta
Marge's Random Life
Knitting Guild of Santa Cruz
"I will not let the non-knitters of the world decide how normal I am"~Stephanie Pearl-McPhee
BellaOnline Editor
Koala
BellaOnline Editor
Koala
They have a set of Denise Brand interchangeables at Patternworks. Marge, thanks for that weblink in another post. The set includes needle sizes from 5 to 15 and cable sizes from 5" to 19". They also carry the accessory kits with larger needles and cable lengths.

However, these are plastic needles. The only plastic ones I have used are my "honking" big 35's and 50's, which everyone laughed at, but loved the stuff they made. My husband joked he could make me some larger with wooden dowels from the hardware store.