logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#378849 02/22/08 12:10 AM
Parakeet
OP Offline
Parakeet
I am a business manager in my day job. I do bookkeeping, and well, manage the entire office and business and I really enjoy it. I had no idea that I would enjoy it or that I even remembered any bookkeeping from all those accounting classes I took when I got my business degree, but apparently it stuck and I love it more than I thought.

Do any of you do bookkeeping out of your homes as your business? I am seriously thinking of doing that. I'm reading a great book about doing it right now. I will need to get certified just because it looks good, not required, but I think it's a real doable business.

What do you think?

Stephanie Watson
Weight Loss Editor

Sponsored Post Advertisement
R
Gecko
Gecko
R
Stephanie,

Doing bookkeeping out of your home is an excellent business. I did this a long time ago when my children were smaller. I could easily do the work when my children were in bed or off playing with friends. I used PC Anywhere to connect to my client's computers. I would go into their offices about once a month.

Which book are you reading?

Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
I once thought I would like to do bookeeping from home, but have been too busy over my adult life. Now that I am retired I am thinking once again about doing this. I worked in accounting for over 30 years and loved it. I guess getting certified would be a really good idea. It would give us more credibility, I think.

Walk in Peace and Harmony.
Phyllis Doyle Burns
Avatar: Fair Helena by Rackham, Public Domain
Parakeet
OP Offline
Parakeet
Sorry I didn't answer, stuff happened, and I was unable to come back. I am reading the book called:

How to open your own In-Home bookkeeping service, second ed. By Julie Mucha-Aydlott, CFE