Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#342298 09/20/07 02:36 AM
Parakeet
OP Offline
Parakeet
Is there a good school for Wicca online someplace..?? I'm a newbie and I thought some classes might help. I want to learn Wicca the right way. It all seems so complicated. I've looked at a few places and some are very expensive. I've read that legitimate schools aren't suppose to charge a fee. What do you think of the "Frost" online school of Wicca..?. They are very expensive. Does anybody have any suggestions..? Thanks ! smile

shootingstar123

When you wish upon a star, makes no difference who you are, anything your heart desires will come to you.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
F
froggie0424
Unregistered
froggie0424
Unregistered
F
www.witchschool.com

If nothing has changed, you can take classes here for free. The classes are at your own pace. It offers good introductory information.

I'll also suggest that there is not "right way" to learn Wicca. If you choose not to use a free witch school online program, reading is a great place to start. Many suggest Scott Cunningham's Wicca book. I've heard that Silver Ravenwolf's Solitary Witch sums up what is in her "To Ride a Silver Broomstick" books, which I find helpful. Paganism by the Higginbothom's was really great. I'd also throw in Phyllis Curott's Witch Crafting. I'm working through Christopher Penzczak's Inner Temple of Witchcraft right now. It seems to be good as well.

Books can be expensive, but if you look at discount websites and such, you can get many of those titles much cheaper than retail prices. Or borrow from a friend. You can try the library, but it kind of depends if there will be much there.

In addition to books and online stuff, get out and experience nature in its fullest. That is the best way to experience divinity.

Take information from all places!!

Hope that helps.

(P.S. I'm obviously feeling "chatty" tonight... :))

Last edited by froggie0424; 09/20/07 08:39 PM.