logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#317324 05/25/07 06:10 PM
OP Offline
A few weeks after my grandma died, my mom started having nightmares. They keep reccurring, and they're all the same. She never remembers anything except a shadowy figure standing beside her bed. The last time, the figure was holding a child. She always wakes up screaming and crying hysterically. Lately, my brother has been having the same nightmare: he can't remember anything except a shadowy figure. Also, the past two nights, his door has slammed by itself and he's hearing things in his room. What does the figure represent? What's happening?

Last edited by SweetSlayer; 05/25/07 11:38 PM.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
P
Gecko
Gecko
P
I am no expert on dreams, but this sounds related to the death of your Grandma.

You do not indicate whether the figure is male or female in appearance.

Has there been an infant death in your family?

Patience.

Facts are stubborn things; and whatever may be our wishes, our inclinations, or the dictates of our passions, they cannot alter the state of facts and evidence.
John Adams

patience #318448 05/31/07 12:57 AM
Shark
Shark
I wouldn't be so sure that they are dreams. Somehow I believe it's related to the death of your grandma. Does your brother live with your mother, or in a different house? And do they have the same dream on the same night?

My bestfriend from school was tragically killed at the age of 19. I dream about her off and on. They were never scary. Last summer, on the anniversary of her death I again dreamed about her. It was like she was reminding me.

iwonder #318452 05/31/07 01:17 AM
P
Gecko
Gecko
P
Yes.I have a hunch this could be one of those 'unexplained' mysteries that often happen. It may not be anything to be afraid of.