BellaOnline
Posted By: Jess81 Favorite cheap wines? - 11/20/06 07:15 PM
What are some good wines you get from the grocery store for under $10. My boyfriend and I like this norton malbec. It may be a 2004.
One of my absolute favorites is the Vitiano Falesco. It's consistently better than $30 bottles of wine. Take a look at Great Red Wines for Under $15.
Posted By: ktmurphy Re: Favorite cheap wines? - 03/06/07 01:56 AM
For my favorite "house" wine that is VERY affordable, I drink Concha Y Toro cabernet. It is from Chile and costs about $10 for a double bottle at the grocery store.

Katie
Posted By: Caring Parent Re: Favorite cheap wines? - 03/08/07 12:08 AM
I don't really like Malbec. There's just something odd about the taste.

Has any one tried the Fish Eye box yet?
Posted By: dewdrop67 Re: Favorite cheap wines? - 04/04/07 08:58 PM
My favorite cheap wine is a brand called Barefoot its usually $5! lol Im not really a wine expert but I am planning on moving out to Napa/Sonoma at the end of the year so I hope to gain some knowledge on this forum before I go.
Posted By: K i K i Re: Favorite cheap wines? - 04/04/07 11:31 PM
I really enjoy Australian and Mexican bargain wines. I can't think of any particular names right now but we tend to find some really great inexpensive wines from those regions!
Posted By: Lonelypoet Re: Favorite cheap wines? - 04/05/07 10:37 AM

Hi Ladies,

Well, I have a few favorite wines for under $10.00 a bottle (750 ml), and they are as follows(in the order I like them): 1. Gallo Family, Sonoma Reserve 2003(Cabernet Sauvignon, California), $9.00 2. Paolo Toscano Chianti 2002 & 2003(Italy), $9.00 3. Dancing Bull 2003(Cabernet Sauvignon, California), $9.00 4. Bare Foot(Cabernet Sauvignon, California), $6.00 5. Jacob's Creek(Cabernet Sauvignon, Australia), $6.00.