logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
D
DDoc Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Hi Dear Friends, I am Dave D., in Philadelphia, PA. I have a question about a single card reading. Looking for advice, comments, interpretations, etc. I am not very experienced with tarot cards. I've had a deck safe for many years, just a couple days ago taking them out again. The same time, I rediscovered a book or two on wicca/witches. One, "What witches do", - Stewart Farrar, I opened and started reading. I got through the first chapter about an initiation process... Later, I came home, had some glasses of wine with my fiancee, and then randomly, I took out the tarot deck, spread the cards out and told her to pick one... She picked the hierophant... then i picked one, I picked the high priestess... I was flabbergasted. It seemed so amazing to me that we would pick those two cards out of th entire deck (all card together). I'm not sure what it means or what to do with it... I know it's a strange situation, can anyone help shed light for me??? All/any help appreciated. Sincerely, DDoc

Sponsored Post Advertisement
C
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
C
Well the Hierophant and Priestess are both cards of spiritual leadership and personal growth. The Hierophant is often a more traditional sort. When I see him I think traditional religion, priests, rules etc. When I see the Priestess I think of a seeker who looks to knowledge, but comes to her own wisdom through more solitary practice. Both have a sense of duty to those who look to them for guidance, and both tend to be spiritually motivated in their own ways.

Christin Sander - Tarot Editor
http://tarot.bellaonline.com
Follow me on Twitter @Christin_writes

D
DDoc Offline OP
OP Offline
D