logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Amoeba
OP Offline
Amoeba
Hello Everyone, I am in desperate need of some help and advice on a certain event that has recently taken place in my life. I am a school bus driver and have been for the past 4 years. I was a witness to an accident that occurred when an suv tried to pass me on a double yellow line. When he did, he crashed his vehicle into a utility pole and is lucky he is alive let alone no injuries. I stopped my bus, called my supervisor and followed protocol and my supervisor called the police. I was then called into the police station the next day to fill out a witness statement. This happened on March 31st and I just received a CRIMINAL SUMMONS being charged will all types of stuff, including 2 misdemeanors for endangering a person and reckless driving. I have basically went from being a witness to a suspect. The charges implement that I caused the accident and ran him off the road while he was passing me. The suv driver was cited. I was not involved in the accident and there was no contact between the bus and the suv. I got this information last Wednesday and have not been doing well at all. I have been crying on and off, staying up all hours of the night and not eating well (if at all). I am on administrative leave from my job and my job is on the line (also my future if I end up with these charges on my record). I am a professional at what I do and have no police record and have never been in an accident where it was my fault in the 23 years I have been driving. I am going through the "motions" now where I was first in shock, then I was crying, then I was panicing and now I am starting to get depressed. In only 5 days, my sleep pattern has changed drastically. It went from getting up at 4:30am (because I was still working) to staying in bed until around 10am. I am also going to bed way later. I have attained a lawyer (and I don't have to tell you the financial hardship that will be p