logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Koala
OP Offline
Koala
Linda, you explained that a whole lot better than I did. Just woke up, have to investigate my coffee cup smile

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
Hi Diana and Linda,

Just wondering, then, who "created" evolutionary science lol?- the original focus of this thread that I had read in its entirety.

Koala
OP Offline
Koala
Actually the thread started as a ha ha to lighten everyone spirits during a dark time in history. Where would we be without science or a Supreme being - surely many people would not be alive today, or the number that died because of science - atomic bombs, atomic testing, human subject testing. Having taken a number of science courses in college; physics, biology, astronomy, physical science, oh and that awful chemistry class lol, though I majored in social sciences. I also enjoyed anthropology and archeology. Archaeological evidence of many Sacred books including the Holy Bible and Qur�an is fascinating. I certainly have nothing against science, just scientist that cover things up, or are deceitful because of politics. Frankly, I am not even sure what your point is. Or, what you have against any of the thread, it is a simple comparison and fun investigation of science and religion. Perhaps you'd like to turn to Theology to answer your question, or maybe Carl Zimmer. You could investigate Sociobiology. Read some of the works of evolutionary geneticists. That should hopefully give you a basic background evolutionary science. Some eye opening sources would be to compare the works between Charles Darwin (natural selection) and Jerry Coyne. My only point is that neither science nor religion can stand alone. Frankly, after having two types of cancer, with 7 reoccurrences I doubt if I would be alive today without science and God.