Next Thread
Print Thread
#425684 06/11/08 06:00 PM
L
Amoeba
OP Offline
Amoeba
L
If you are 55 or OVER take our Working Seniors poll and see how you compare to other seniors in your lifestyle/work choices!

Working Seniors
multiple choice
male (0%, 0 Votes)
female (27%, 4 Votes)
work full time (0%, 0 Votes)
work part time (20%, 3 Votes)
volunteer full time (0%, 0 Votes)
volunteer part time (13%, 2 Votes)
work from home (27%, 4 Votes)
homemaker (male or female!) (13%, 2 Votes)
Total Votes: 15
Voting on this poll ends: 06/18/08 06:00 PM

Laura Strathman Hulka - Senior Issues Editor
BellaOnline ALERT: For anti-spam reasons, we restrict the number of URLs allowed in a given post. You have exceeded our maximum number of URLs.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
C
Parakeet
Parakeet
C
I'm an artist/potter and recently turned 74.
I am self employed, selling my pots and paintings at art fairs and galleries in the Midwest, Florida and Cape Cod. It is so much fun that I hope to be able to continue for years to come.
However this year after 30 years of throwing clay on the wheel, it suddenly got tiresome! It was turning into a chore instead of a joy, and the painting was absorbing me more and more. Last winter I got a commission to make a funeral urn for a vet who was to be buried in Arlington. Somehow that semed to be the capstone to my career as a potter; it's been a wonderful 30 years and now I'm done with clay!
But I will still be showing paintings at art fairs all Summer and for whoever knows how much longer. Keeping fit and busy at things you enjoy is SO important to happy aging!

L
Amoeba
OP Offline
Amoeba
L
One of the many things I love about artists is their ability to continually reinvent themselves! Glad you posted - would love to see some of your work - do you have a website?

Laura Strathman Hulka - Senior Issues Editor
BellaOnline ALERT: For anti-spam reasons, we restrict the number of URLs allowed in a given post. You have exceeded our maximum number of URLs.
J
Koala