logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
G
G
It is the Pinata she's asking about. There will be a new list of what I can find on all the cookies through the years on the Girl Scout site on Monday. Also, the Samoa is still the Samoa in those areas served by Little Brownie Bakers.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
BellaOnline Editor
I don't think I've ever seen a Pinata! Maybe they were after my time, I graduated out of the scouts in 1986. I still adore Thin Mints smile

Lisa Shea, Low Carb and Video Games Editor
Low Carb Forum
BellaOnline Editor
Gecko
BellaOnline Editor
Gecko
There are different cookies in different areas depending on which of the two bakers supply the council. We had the little brownie bakers ones. So we had samoas and lemon chalet cremes and do-si-dos. We didn't have the cinnamon ones, but had some Dulce de Leche cookies that sounded great, but were a major disappointment.

To be honest, I was looking forward to my daughter selling them, but the whole 0g transfat thing soured me a bit this year (I have an article about this on the early childhood site through my signature below). And interestingly, I didn't even think they tasted that good, probably because I don't buy things with those types of ingredients anymore. You can FEEL the hydrogenation on your tongue! :-( Sad, really, becuase I've always loved them. Honestly, I'll take Trader Joe's Peppermint JoJos over a thin mint anyday, and it has way higher quality ingredients. I also just bought 5 boxes for 99cents each when they clearanced them out after the holidays -- and that will last me probably until they introduce them again next November.

(Yes, I know that's sick and wrong. Our thin mints usually last us all year too -- we just eat a few at a time and keep them in the freezer. 3 boxes last until next time).

Nicki :-)

Nicki Heskin, Breastfeeding and Early Childhood Editor