Next Thread
Print Thread
#385660 03/03/08 01:14 PM
BellaOnline Editor
Gecko
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Gecko
Later today I am going to the Mac Store to help a client select a new Mac and an iPod.

This should prove to be an interesting trip as he is almost completely computer illiterate and I haven't used a Mac for a long, long, long time!

The good side of this scenario is I will be paid to learn how to use a Mac and iPod (I LOVE it when someone pays me to learn) and will be able to get some good articles from the experience!

Sponsored Post Advertisement
R
Gecko
Gecko
R
I bought my college-aged girls Mac computers last year and they loved them. I have never used a Mac before (and neither had they) so I was unable to help them at all. Fortunately, they were able to figure it out without much trouble. One of my daughters is a real whiz on it and creates all kinds of neat projects.

I still have a bit of trouble with my mP3 player. Maybe I need to switch to an iPod. I look forward to reading your articles on the subject. smile

BellaOnline Editor
Gecko
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Gecko
The Macs look really cool but I have always been a PC person. They have a new model out the MacBook Air that is as thick as you index finger! Talk about being thin and portable!

I will let you know about the iPod - just wish I was getting one for myself also! crazy

Moderated by  Allison_PCAdvice 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Brand New Posts
Astro Women - Birthdays
by Mona - Astronomy - 04/24/24 03:37 PM
2024 - on this day in the past ...
by Mona - Astronomy - 04/24/24 03:33 PM
Check Out My New Website Selective Focus
by Angela - Drama Movies - 04/24/24 01:47 PM
Psalm for the day
by Angie - 04/23/24 04:45 PM
Inspiration Quote
by Angie - 04/23/24 04:43 PM
Sew a Garden Flag
by Cheryl - Sewing Editor - 04/17/24 01:24 PM
Review - Notion for Pattern Designers: Plan, Organ
by Digital Art and Animation - 04/17/24 12:35 AM
Review - Create a Portfolio with Adobe Indesign