logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
Sometimes I used to just scream and scream and scream. (when I worked in accounting) I felt much better after, but did not do it too often - it made my throat sore.

Walk in Peace and Harmony.
Phyllis Doyle Burns
Avatar: Fair Helena by Rackham, Public Domain
Sponsored Post Advertisement
M
M
Hi everyone,
I'm new here but I'd have to say that I release stress best by listening to good music while having my eyes closed. I'm a pianist, and really enjoy the romantic type pieces, they can take you off into another world when you just listen to them.
I created a short youtube video to a clip of my piano song "Autumn Leaves." It's meant for a quick bit of relaxation in your day. You can find the link in my signature if you'd like to see it. I hope you enjoy it!

R
R
The 3 things that help me in releasing stress are workingout, listening to my favorite songs and deep breathing. Breathing is best one, always works smile

Source for perfume and cologne at fragrance store
S
S
I usually do yoga after work, or take a walk around the neighborhood. Or attempt to meditate. There's a website where you can actually create your own space and 'meditate' on the web. It's fun to visit when I'm at work and I need a quick 5-min relaxation time. That, and squeezing stress balls.

I love that website - thanks for sharing it. Now one of my favourites along with bellaonline.

R
Amoeba
Amoeba
R
Edited by management for TOS violations

Last edited by Jeanne Daigle; 01/03/09 12:35 PM.
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
Musicgirl, I couldn't watch your video because I got an error message saying the "URL contained a malformed video ID". Did you move it or change it?