logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 27 of 134 1 2 25 26 27 28 29 133 134
Elephant
Elephant
Holly, it is a first for me. I am actually proud of myself for asking for an extra day off just for ME!

J. Ruel - Gay Lesbian News Editor

Check out the latest article on the Gay Lesbian SITE or Join us in the FORUM

Questions? Comments? Story Ideas? SUBMIT THEM HERE

Former Editor of the HIV/AIDS, HAIR, HISPANIC CULTURE, and GAY LESBIAN RELATIONSHIPS sites here on BellaOnline!
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Koala
Koala
I'm an independent educational consultant (read "information resource/guide/support system/shoulder to cry on" for students/parents trying to work through the college planning/admissions process). I started doing "College Planning Made Easy" workshops this fall; and it sort of mushroomed. I'm now working on adding seminars on scholarship searches and preparing successfull college admissions applications. My goal is to keep costs low - after all, once the students/parents have the info they really can do it all on their own - and I do this by partnering with community ed. programs in local school districts. Its really working.

H
Shark
Shark
H
Lynn,

You are doing great work.

H
Koala
OP Offline
Koala
H
Wow, Lynn, what a great idea! Of course it would mushroom. People need that kind of guidance very much, and i'm sure your advice saves them so much money, not to mention spares them from the bewildering world of college applications! smile

H
Koala
OP Offline
Koala
H
It's very cold this morning, but i'm still determined not to turn on the heat until Thanksgiving! I'm sitting here with a hot water bottle in my lap and an alpaca blanket. smile

What can i look forward to today?

I made the GOOD coffee today.. smile I'm trying to hold off on getting my second cup so i can look forward to it. I'm trying to drink less coffee so i really need to savor it. The sun is shining in my bedroom windows and it's very pretty.