Print Thread
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
D
DPu Offline OP
Shark
OP Offline
Shark
D
Calling me out are ya? Since you asked nicely, I'll tell. I am currently the back-up camera guy for Full Impact Pro wrestling based in Florida. That means I also set up the ring, put up things that need to be put up, move merch & clean up when the night is over. One weekend in May, I drove almost 1000 miles just for that weekend of shows. Needless to say my pay doesn't exactly fully cover those expenses either! But I'm definitely not complaining, if I didn't love it, I wouldn't do it. I've been doing this for FIP since June '06.

Since April, I've been an editor for Shimmer Women's Athletes dvds as well as Full Impact Pro dvds. The company I work for also does the editing for Ring of Honor. As of May, I'm an employee to ROH by doing an extra hard cam for their ppv tapings. It's all definitely a dream come true since I was a fan of ROH for 3 years & now I have this.

So I've been in the business for a year, & each month it's hell, but after I've gotten my 10 hours of sleep to catch up & let my body heal, I can't wait for the next weekend!

Last edited by DPu; 07/29/07 09:55 PM.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
B
Amoeba
Amoeba
B
Hey,

Since I read ahead a few posts I know you are also "on the inside" I remember a time when it would have been impossible for me to do what we are doing. Now we're just going at it like any other business.

I'll let you all know when our shows are ready.

Originally Posted By: DPu
As far as your show goes, I look forward to it. Ricky knows his stuff. Of course they do it to get paid, but there are sooo many who put their bodies on the line w/o becoming millionaires in the process. Like Mick, some eventually do, but they love the business enough that they work through the hard times of riding in a car. Trust me, I know a tad of what they go through.

B
Amoeba
Amoeba
B
Originally Posted By: DPu