logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Zebra
OP Offline
Zebra
Publicity can bring you tons of business and it's free! Read

Publicity for Small and Home Business Owners to find out how to use this great tool to make your business more money!

Looking for ideas on how to get publicity for your particular business? Just ask here & we'll do some brainstorming for you.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
J
Koala
Koala
J
Great advice in your article! Thanks.

As a small business owner, I find that I have to get out of the house and meet people. I joined a Women's networking group and we all support each other, use each other's products, etc.

When you don't have money for an advertising budget, it's hard but the internet helps. I try and market my website too.

Shark
Shark
Good Article Deb!

Joan Stewart is a fabulous speaker & businesswoman. The Publicity Hound has been a part of my regular reading for years.

Excellent tip.

H
H
Thanks for the helpful article Deb! I'm all for no cost or frugal marketing ideas and Press Releases are always a good way to go.

Joan, I'd be interested in hearing more about the Women's Networking Group you joined. It sounds like it's an offline group. Is the group only based in Texas or are there chapters in other states?

All the best,
Erin
BellaOnline ALERT: Raw URLs are not allowed in these forums for security reasons. Please use UBB code. If you don't know how to do UBB code just post here for help - we will help out!
Zebra
OP Offline
Zebra
Thank you all for such encouraging comments!!!!!

Meg, glad to find another Joan Stewart fan--I agree, she's fabulous. Wouldn't it be cool to have her do a PR campaign for you? Failing that, I'm glad she offers so much great and useful info. I have learned a lot from her work.

Joan, your group sounds like a great one! I belong to several organizations and totally encourage networking! It's a great investment but also offers some immediate sales results sometimes, too.