Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
L
lala21 Offline OP
Gecko
OP Offline
Gecko
L
I don't know if this is the right place for this, but for the last year or two I have been trying to narrow down some career choices that interest me. Unfortunately I'm having a real hard time making a decision.

Here's a little background info about me.
My grades weren't too great in school (mostly because I didn't try) But my favourite/most interesting and best subjects included:

English, Journalism (I took this 1 or 2 years in junior high), and Cooking (I took cooking in grade 8, 9 and 10 and also a Chef's Training Program in grades 11 and 12 but did not go on to College for this)and Art.

Subjects that were somewhat interesting, but I now wish I had taken more classes on because they are NOW MORE interesting include:

Psycology, History, Geography, Biology, Chemistry (a little bit)

My worst subject over all is math. I am not very good at it. Although I think I am better than I used to be. And I was not too into P.E.

Other interests I have are:

Animals, Event Planning (weddings etc), Food, I'm fascinated by Africa, Art, Writing, Music, Research, Travel(even though I have yet to do much of it), History (1800's and early 1900's interest me), Psycology, People, Kids, Organizing/list making, Using computers, photography, being creative etc

Some career choices I have thought about include:
Travel Agent
Medical Office Assistant
Dental Office Receptionist
Secretary in a school
Working for a catering company
Chef
Restaurant owner
Daycare Provider
Vet's assistant
Owning a home based Gift Basket Business
Wedding coordinator
Counsellor
Photographer
Pharmacist