logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Shark
OP Offline
Shark
Well, it has really been a while since posting. I hope you will forgive me. I've just completed a major household/office move (still some things to be done) and needed to focus attention on that process. BUT, GOOD THINGS ARE HAPPENING!

How do I know? I've SEEN how many visitors have come to see the few posts here and KNOW you're out there. That's good. I will be much more visible from now on and hope you will be, too!

Take a moment to post to a topic or create your own new topic or ask a question. (You're old hands at this. You know how it's done.) I'm in for the long term and want to make this an active friendly place for those of you starting or returning to a career.

Let's hear from you!

Sharlene Thomas
Career Training Editor, Bella Online
CreativeHandz
StariaMelodies
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Hi, I'm a newbie on the forum. I am 21 and have been in the workforce since I was 14. I have a myriad of widely varied experiences under my belt and am still having difficulty deciding on a career. Thought this place might be a good place to hang around

Love Always, Katie
Shark
OP Offline
Shark
Thanks for posting, Katie. Appreciate your stopping by and hope you will continue to do so. Just starting out can be frightening -- just finding your niche. But, it's a wonderful journey!

Sharlene Thomas
CreativeHandz
StariaMelodies
E
E
In life, it is always a learning process. I have learn the most fundamental truth which is "You are what you think".

Thought, being a form of energy, sends out a frequency that draws like experiences to you. When you think about 'positive' things you tend to have positive experiences. Thinking about 'negative things' tends to draw negative experiences.

I've learned and applied this technique in my freelance and it has it brought me more business as a result.