Print Thread
B
bricore Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
B
Hello!
I am kind of new to making soap. I'd love to know an answer to a question I have too. I like the Melt and Pour method and I like Goats milk soap (oh, that stuff is so nice!) Anyway, I wanted to make melt and pour soap with goat milke. Someone told me that you can't add enough goat milk to it to get the benifits of the goat milk without recking the soap (because it would be too much liquid with Melt and Pour and goat milk added together.) That you can only add like maybe a tablespoon to each bar but that would be it? Is this ture?
I'll be watching this post for the answer for sure because I just love both of these things and hope that some how there is a way to make it together and not have to do it a different way.

Thanks,

Dora Renee' Wilkerson
BellaOnline ALERT: Raw URLs are not allowed in these forums for security reasons. Please use UBB code. If you don't know how to do UBB code just post here for help - we will help out!

Sponsored Post Advertisement
K
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
K
At the bottom of the page, it mentions adding dry goat's milk to melt and pour.
BellaOnline ALERT: Raw URLs are not allowed in these forums for security reasons. Please use UBB code. If you don't know how to do UBB code just post here for help - we will help out!

Last edited by Kim - Paranormal; 04/05/07 11:45 AM.

Kim DeLeary
Paranormal Editor
B
bricore Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
B
Thank-you!

I getting my diary goats this weekend and I really enjoy the ease of melt and pour (and not having to worry about blowing up anything is nice too!)

I am going to go check that out now because I hope I can get the benifits of the goats milk with the ease of Melt and pour together (I guess I always want everything the easy way but that's just me.)

Thanks for posting that link. I am going to go check it out now.

Dora Renee' Wilkerson

B
bricore Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
B