logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
D
OP Offline
D
Hi there! My name is Christi, and I have only just found this online forum, although I am a proprietor of my own message board, as well as a member of another. As active as I am in online communities, I surprised I've never heard of this one!

Anyway, quick intro before I leap to my question...I'm 31 yrs old, stay-at-home-mom, homeschooling/unschooling my 13 and 9 yr old kids, married to a wonderful husband...I'm a writer, singer, listener, mother (to everyone), lover of animals, devoted to my friends and family...and a pretty normal chick as far as abnormal chicks go.

On to what lead me here...?

I'm pregnant.

I got married a 14 months ago to my highschool sweetheart (after 16 years of tumult! LOL), and couldn't be happier...except that we've suffered two miscarriages in the last year.

As of the last miscarriage (May 2006, around 8 weeks along), my doctor still believed there was no biologic or organic reason I couldn't carry a successful, healthy pregnancy to term.

Although we weren't trying, we weren't exactly NOT trying, and thus, I'm pregnant again. Just found out today.

Medically, there is nothing that can be done in the first trimester to prevent miscarriage...but spiritually, I want to really connect and do my best to form a haven of love and protection around this new soul. However, I've been lax in the past years, growing away from my pagan roots, not practicing the rituals I grew up with...and now I'm reaching out to see if anyone would be willing to offer me some guidance and direction by way of sharing rituals, spells, prayers, etc that would help me in fortifying this pregnancy, preventing miscarriage and growing a healthy baby.

Sorry to just jump right in here. I promise to be a good, contributing member, and I thank any and all of you who take the time to read this...

Thanks,
Christi

Sponsored Post Advertisement