BellaOnline
Posted By: IH8FMS Journaling on the Computer - 07/10/09 04:22 AM
Hi, everyone! I just discovered this place! So pardon me if I get talkity here... I've been writing journals and diaries for 44 years now. I've changed formats many times; started out with a little page-a-day diary book, evolved to blank cloth books, and about 12 years ago, when writing became physically uncomfortable for me, I broke down and started keeping my journal on the computer. I was afraid it wouldn't feel the same, and that I would not be able to get used to it. Well, it's not the same, of course, but it is just as enjoyable in its own way! I started out in Microsoft Word, and gradually, as I learned Word and computers in general, was able to make my own template for my journal. (I wound up sending my template to Microsoft, and it's available on their site for downloading!) I also use a neat program called simply [url=http://www.davidrm.com/]The Journal[/url] The Journal! I don't do blogging; just my personal journal, and it is saved on a flash drive. I don't blog because I'm quite sure no one else would be interested in my writing. It's strictly a "me-thing". My latest fun journaling tool is a netbook! Got a wonderful price on a refurbished Acer- it is just made for my journal writing! Anyone else do the computer journaling or digital diary thing? Be Well, ja
I do maintain several blogs and online journals but I don't have the same mental freedom with those as I do in my personal old-fashioned-hold-it-in-my-hand journal.

I would like to explore some software though that would allow me to journal OFF LINE where I would feel the contents were more private. :-)

Angela <><
Posted By: IH8FMS Re: Journaling on the Computer - 07/13/09 03:38 AM