#596500 04/19/10 04:48 PM
K
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
K
I have been writing as the 12 Step Recovery editor for over 3 years and honestly have never come to this site. And it is all about addictions! I am under contract to write a book on addictions and interventions. Wow! I don't remember what I even wrote on my 12 Step Recovery forum but for those of you who are in recovery, or know someone who is from any addiction, would you take a look at the 12 Step Recovery forum? It is under "Family" and comes right before this one.

Also, for those of you who had been writing about smoking...it was my hardest addiction (and I had many) and I quit using the patch and the steps I had practiced and have been smoke free for over 3 years. Other friends had taken Chantix and if you really want to stop smoking, it works. You have to really want to quit for any of it to work. Anyway, please see my forum about your recovery stories.

Blessings,
Kathy L.
12 Step Recovery Editor

Sponsored Post Advertisement
L
L

Last edited by lizagill; 06/14/10 05:29 AM.
Gecko
Gecko
Some friends of mine have tried various methods to quit smoking including the patch, the antidepressant Wellbutrin and Chantix with limited results.

The most amazing thing that I saw was when a lady who had tried all of the above with no luck managed to quit cold turkey with hypnosis! It was absolutely astonishing.

It worked so well it made me wish that I had the money to go to her hypnotist to see if he could make me stop eating chocolate! LOL

msbaby #605043 06/15/10 03:45 AM
L
L

F
Koala
Koala
F
Hi, i am proud to say i�m not a smoker for 2 years now. I also had tried everything possible, nothing worked for me except for hypnosis, when you think about how much money you spend on cigs. or all the products trying to quit, then you can afford hypnosis.If you really truely want to quit, then try it.

Flower
Gecko
Gecko