logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
G
OP Offline
G
Dear all which kind of html script shall I write in order to limit access to my web page? WHAT DO I MEAN : I would like that only people having the password can read my web page HOW TO DO IT? I was reading the Bella HTML notes and I could manage to write a script (HTML copied in fact from her notes ) and could see on my screen the box where to in-put the password. My question is : at this point I need to write some other script in order for the user,provided that he has in-put the right password, to be redirect to my home page - HOW TO DO? Hoe I have been clear enough thanks in advance for the help Mauro

Last edited by garibaldi; 09/15/09 04:48 AM.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
S
S
I am a newbie here. I am in the same boat dear, don't have any idea.

C
C
If you want your website password protected then you must add few PHP or Java modules. Or the better option is to make your website with CMS like Wordpress, Joomla or drupal.

S
S
Joomala is good option for website with cms but how to use password protection?

Last edited by sameerbp; 09/24/12 09:03 AM.
let me count the ways: 1. if your server supports PHP/CGI then you'd best use .htaccess to block access to directories and pop up a password dialogue. 2. if your server supports another language then look into password system tutorials online 3. Use some existing software like wordpress to create content and lock it away from non registered users.

A
A
If you want your website CMS like Wordpress, Joomla or drupal is best content management system with protected your password private

R
Amoeba
Amoeba
R