I am a proud aunt of three and mother of one. The reason I am here on this forum is because I am researching step parenting guidelines and experiences of others so I can get a better perspective on what my nieces and nephew are going through and where I should stand. I have had difficult experiences in the past and have learned some but I am no expert.